Changing location of databases for openLCA for mac

Post Reply
mattfishwick
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Jun 2017 21:56

Changing location of databases for openLCA for mac

Post by mattfishwick » 08 Jun 2017 22:02

Hi All,

Does anyone know how to change the location that databases are saved to for openLCA 1.6 for Mac?

It is straighforward for the Windows version i.e. altering the pathway in the configuration files (as shown here...http://www.openlca.org/wp-content/uploa ... penLCA.pdf).

However, the config file looks different on Mac and has no obviously pathway information.

Thanks,

Matt

aciroth
Posts: 676
Joined: 09 May 2010 23:28

Re: Changing location of databases for openLCA for mac

Post by aciroth » 09 Jun 2017 11:53

Hi Matt,
this is the same for Mac, but you need to open the App folder as a folder, not as app (which is the default way).
Hth,
Andreas

smy503
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Oct 2017 07:04

Re: Changing location of databases for openLCA for mac

Post by smy503 » 07 Oct 2017 07:07

hi,
how to create the database on openLCA for mac? I have tried to right click but it doesn't appear.
Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest